No-Snowshoe Shuffle Results

Jim “Braveheart” McDonell won today’s Twin Cities Snowshoe Shuffle.  Unfortunately, he had to do it without snowshoes, due to the unseasonably warm conditions.  McDonel ran 48:29 for the 10k trail race.  2nd place was Joshua Brook of Green Bay, coming in at 55:19.  Darryn Kozak was third, running 57:53.

Nara Nelson won the women’s 10k with a time of 51:30.  51 seconds later, runner up Leah Berard crossed the line in 52:21.  Lisa Trainor was third, running 53:36.

For the 5k, it was David Medernach in first (27:05), Kent Dirks in second (27:26), and Michael Oolman in third (27:59).  In the women’s 5k, Brittany Beeson was first (29:54), Elizabeth Margl was second (30:56), and Cheryl Harelstad was third (31:41).

Full 2012 Snowshoe Shuffle Results Here

Leave a Reply