Scott Wins in Flagstaff

Jared Scott won the Kahtoola Snow or No Snow Race in Flaggstaff Arizona.  Scott, who was the 6th place finisher in the 2011 National Championships, finished the 10k Kahtoola race with a time of 1:04:52.  He led Mark Thurston by just over 3 minutes as Thurston crossed the line in 1:07:53.  David Lyons was third with a time of 1:18:43.

Dawn Stone was victorious on the women’s side in 1:07:59.  Stone finished with almost an 18 minute gap over runner-up Mackenzie Lurie (1:25:56).  Jen Williams was third, crossing the line in 1:36:15.

A 5k and a Team Relay were held in conjunction with the race.  In the women’s 5k, it was Stephane Kunze (38:25) in 1st, Katie Proctor in 2nd (38:26), and Ande Burke in 3rd (46:30).  In the men’s 5k, Aaron Ells (26:24) came in first, followed by Matt Ryan(30:11), and Craig Crawford(36:22).

In the 5k relay, it was Team The Speedy People, Team The Mighty Midgets, and Team Goodwill.

Leave a Reply